12 Heart mold…it’s a boy!

My friend just had a son, so I am playing with hearts to give his family. Before and after I covered some with fine coarse frit.

Using up some scrap as I go.

This one has a nice gentle effect.

I was going for a mosaic look–should have used a different color frit as “grout”. Not enough contrast. Note how the clear coarse frit I put over the top “pebbles” the surface. Interesting.

On these I used some iridescent coarse frit for a little extra sparkle!

The stacked ones, so notice I have some high points on purpose. You can see how sometimes they flop over for a folded look, other times they spread out to form wavey patterns. I included a photo of some of the glass I used. The solid blues with layers of color pre-firing makes beautiful streakies. The clear with the blue infusion lines almost look braided! Cool!

These are fun to make. I am enjoying the experimentation, and the results are really satisfying!

~ by collidescopes on May 19, 2024.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.