Mosaic Stepping stones: DONE!

The light blue tesserae are glow in the dark!  I tried to get a photo for you but it wouldn’t come out.  I am now gearing up to start the second half of the mosaic wall.

~ by collidescopes on December 13, 2017.

3 Responses to “Mosaic Stepping stones: DONE!”

  1. The glow in the dark tiles sound a brilliant idea for stepping stones.

  2. What thickness is your cement board. Do u have the sections cut for you or do u have a special saw? Tnx!

    • I use Wonderboard lite on the wall. It is about 1/4 inch thick. You can score it with a utility knife and break it. I found it very user-friendly. The only negative is that it being a little flexible you have to take care when transporting your pieces. I had a few stained glass pieces break. I grouted it anyway and have had no ill effects.

      I notice you are commenting on the mosaic stepping stones post. Just so I am clear, those were pre-poured cement pavers I purchased from Home Depot.

      Thanks for the question, if you have any others, don’t hesitate to ask!
      Staci

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.