Mosaic update

This is where all this is going–out by my pool.

I printed a photo out so I could sketch the idea.  Sometimes it is hard to “see” what it looks like in my head and I get lost.  This helps.

Then I did a grid plan so I knew everything would fit.

I have some see-through glass that will show the sticky mesh through it if I use it the traditional way.  This time I had to use the sticky mesh on the top and then peel it away once I set it in the mortar.  The image is reversed this way.

Problem-solving skills!  🙂

~ by collidescopes on April 10, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
