Acrylic: Angel

Someone I don’t know has a tumor in her brain, and the person who knows her asked for items to put into a gift basket for her.

I went into my studio and this was the result.

I kind of feel like she has been put on a path, on a journey that she doesn’t want to take and doesn’t know where it is headed…so I started with a piece of map.

Then I painted over it.  I didn’t want her to think she was alone on this journey, so I painted this to remind her that there are human and spiritual angels that will be with her along the way.

I told her I prayed over the piece.  And I apologized if it was too “woo-woo” for her.  I know sometimes my art can be a little strange to those who don’t know me and I am not there to explain!

~ by collidescopes on April 8, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
