Finished Galapagos Journal

I sat down the other day and painted the outside of my May, 2015 Galapagos journal, the one that won over on Adventure Life’s site with my blog Galapagos through the Eyes of an Artist.

I thought I would share the process with you!

Underneath is what the journal looked like originally.  I rubbed it with darker browns, and applied the map with gel medium.

IMG_2813

IMG_2814

Fun stencil!

IMG_2815

I used a letter stencil and washed the surface with some blues.

IMG_2816

IMG_2817

A few more color washes, and some spattering, and I’m done!

IMG_2820

The back.

IMG_2821

Hope you enjoy it!

~ by collidescopes on March 5, 2016.

2 Responses to “Finished Galapagos Journal”

  1. Very Olde Worlde. Clever

Leave a Reply

 
