Mosaic Planter, and clay critters

Back when I took a clay class, I made these.

IMG_2693

IMG_2692

I originally planned to install two planters, but the glazes failed on the darker green, and I lost all the detail in the leaves.  I finally let it go and threw them out.  A lot of work…but it will never make me happy that way.

I installed the little critters a friend and I made around the garden.  Like little secrets.

IMG_2773

IMG_2771

IMG_2770

IMG_2769

IMG_2768

IMG_2754

I need to grout the planter, too!

~ by collidescopes on February 24, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
