Quote of the Day, as an art piece

IMG_7635 I found this quote, and I love it.  I decided to take it further than just my chalkboard.  I had this cork board, which I used as my surface.  And I had this antique pattern making book for women’s dresses.  One of the pages showed how the style has changed over the last hundred years or so, and it kind of felt like it represented the constantly moving target of keeping up with the latest trend. Perfect for this.

IMG_7630 IMG_7629 IMG_7628 IMG_7839 IMG_7838 IMG_7837

~ by collidescopes on April 15, 2015.

2 Responses to “Quote of the Day, as an art piece”

  1. Is it just wrong of me that I’m thinking, “Don’t destroy the book….” ?

Leave a Reply

 
