Mosaic

IMG_5974

I made a rookie mistake here.  It will still look okay, but it is a silly thing I did and I want to tell you so you may avoid making these kind of errors.  I decided to use slate as the mountain range, because I loved the colors and the shimmer in them.  I was enchanted with the beauty of it.  When I broke it with a hammer, it shattered differently than the ceramic tile.  It is impossible to control.  When I tried to change the shape, the slate shatters.   I talked myself into believing it would be okay, because I wanted it so badly. I forced it.  I ignored the properties of the materials.

Don’t do this.  Ha ha.

IMG_5978IMG_5976

IMG_5975

 

 

~ by collidescopes on April 13, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
