Mosaic update

So on and off I have told you about the mosaic project I am working on.   There were some issues with not getting good glazes in the firing and I really want more color, so I am switching to stained glass.  I took a class on cutting glass and now I am practicing my cutting, and running a test with the glue they recommended.

 

IMG_5423 IMG_5422 IMG_5421

IMG_5424

IMG_5425Just wanting to see how much you can see through the glass, and how it looks on the backer board.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

~ by collidescopes on October 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
