Wall decor

While I was visiting a friend in Seattle, we went to an art fair.  There was a ceramics artist selling these lovely leaves she had made, obviously by pressing real leaves into the clay and glazing.  I was enchanted with them, and they were a good price.  I know I could have made something similar if I didn’t live in a desert, and had actual leaves laying all over…ha ha…actually it was a nice memento of my trip into amazing leaf country.  (That is always a problem when buying someone else’s work, if you are creative yourself.  You feel like you are wasting money, not using your talents, etc.  We try to ignore that voice.  Yeah.)

But what to do with them…I positively despise wind chimes.  Then I saw these cool, rustic frames at Hobby Lobby and thought, HMMMmmmmmm…..

Five months later, I finally did it!

IMG_0224 IMG_0223 IMG_0222

They didn’t lay perfect, but using some of this product helped. IMG_0221

I may end up moving over the second to last row if the spacing continues to bug me.  But I will let it be for a week or so to see if it is a problem for me visually. IMG_0220I am happy with the results!

 

 

 

~ by collidescopes on April 20, 2013.

One Response to “Wall decor”

  1. That looks amazing!!!! I love it!

Leave a Reply

 
