Lantern

I bought this at a local decorator/craft store.

 

The texture was a little too much, and the roof was metal and the sides were wood and I wanted it to look more like different materials, so I painted it a bit.  And I thought the details at the top looked a little to oriental for the style I was going for, so I covered it with ribbon.

Then I put shells in it–at first I just set them in but it was a jumbled mess so I took it all out again.   By adding the glass hurricane lamp with the candle, it pressed the shells to the outside and made them  more visible.

Happy with the results!

 

~ by collidescopes on October 22, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
