Mural: Stone Wall and Garden

This was in a past house of ours.  The front door flanked a long wall, a very blank wall, and I had a lot of free time then.

I took my cue from the fountain, half of it seen on the left,  its style replicated on the window sills.

I was especially pleased with the wine glasses–it is quite difficult to replicate something transparent like that.  Plus I had to deal with the baseboard…

A younger version of me…Also shows you the scale of the piece.

Unfortunately, the next homeowners had different tastes.  This mural is buried underneath a coat of beige paint.

~ by collidescopes on August 9, 2011.

One Response to “Mural: Stone Wall and Garden”

  1. […] and me的关系是主动的,所以用-ing形式,doing也可以表示动作正在进行。Mural: Stone Wall and Garden « Collidescopes Blog2011/8/9 · The front door flanked a long wall, a very blank wall, and I had a lot of […]

Leave a Reply

 
