Photography Wall

I have this odd niche in my house.  It is too large for one piece of art or photograph.  I had seen a variation of this idea, and I modified it to work for me.  It has been in the back of my mind since before travelling to Egypt.  So you could say this is another unicorn sighted and captured!  (Unicorn=an idea or project of mythical proportions.) 

I mounted the photos on foam board and backed some of them with foam blocks so they would vary in height.  I attached them to the wall with velcro, so that I could change them out if I get bored.  Costco enlargements are surprisingly cheap, by the way.  (The adhesive on the velcro wasn’t quite strong enough on its own.  I had to help it out with some hot glue.)  It is now my new favorite spot in my house.  🙂

It is the most (besides this blog) I have honored my photographs just for their own sake and beauty.  Most of the rest of my photos hung in my home are of the people in my life.

~ by collidescopes on March 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
