Isaiah 61

This scripture has been showing up all over my world, so I decided to honor it.  I actually misquote it, but it is still a beautiful set of verses.  (Sometimes in the effort to try to make something pretty, you lose accuracy!  Sorry.)

~ by collidescopes on February 19, 2011.

4 Responses to “Isaiah 61”

  1. Your blog caught my eye because Isaiah 61 is the founding verse of the ministry I work for, HOPE61 Anti-human trafficking. Love your artwork, especially the page with the oak tree, and love the Scripture that you chose!

    • Well, thank you very much. I am honored! The verse definately keeps striking different chords with me lately.

  2. Beautiful presentation of the scriptures. I often sketch, but this is stunning. Might have to try my own one day.

Leave a Reply

 
