Clay: Heart Condition 3

This one is my least favorite.

Originally it had the end of the string poking out of the fourth circle, but of course I snapped it off glazing it.  I used lowfire glaze, since I wanted to be assured that the color would actually be red.  But we didn’t have a sample tile of the color and I don’t really like the shade.

Having just the laces reminded me of a football and felt to ‘cutsey’ so I added carved stitchwork.

Although I do like the three together.  I don’t know, I may remake this one with modifications.  There will be others in this series when I have access to the kiln again next month.

~ by collidescopes on December 23, 2010.

One Response to “Clay: Heart Condition 3”

  1. […] This is a continuation of my clay series, Heart Condition.  See the other ones here.  And here.  And here. […]

Leave a Reply

 
