Clay: Heart Condition 2

Second heart.   This one I took outside and gave it some road rash.  Then I split it open.

I put LV Red just in the cracks, as you can see here, but with the heat it ran inward.  I did the rest in no maganese black and wiped it off.  I had planned to tint it red with acrylics like the last one, but in the critique at the college, one of my fellow students said something profound.  As she held it in her hand she talked about how it felt like all the color had been drained away by the trauma it had endured.  I liked that.  So it is staying this way.

~ by collidescopes on December 23, 2010.

One Response to “Clay: Heart Condition 2”

  1. […] is a continuation of my clay series, Heart Condition.  See the other ones here.  And here.  And […]

Leave a Reply

 
