Ephesians 2:10

I love old Bible manuscripts.  I love the handwritten, hand illustrated works of art that have survived and serve as reminders that God’s word is preserved, true and living.  That He views it as precious.  The following is from a Bible travelling exhibition I went to last year.

I love God’s word. 

I wrote awhile ago about the St. John’s Bible, the new calligraphy/hand illustrated Bible in progress, and how it effected me as a believer and an artist.

Recently, I bought this absolutely delicious handmade watercolor book, and it is becoming my own personal illuminated manuscript.  There is no direction in which verse I am picking other than it struck the chords of my heartstrings at that particular moment.

Here is today’s entry.  I hope it blesses you.

~ by collidescopes on October 20, 2010.

One Response to “Ephesians 2:10”

  1. Absolutely fantastic… I love the old illuminated manuscripts too – as well as the old European Icons. Lovely, thanks for sharing Staci!

Leave a Reply

 
